Advent calendar, day 24


This is the final day of the advent calendar! I know, I know, this post is early but I’m going to Virginia to visit my family tomorrow and I won’t be around to post. I decided to include a Menorah for Hanukkah in my advent calendar! So this final post has the Menorah with the fifth candle lit (since people began lighting them on Dec. 20th and they light one a day, and one of them is the candle they use to light the others so the one on the right doesn’t count…) and below is the stable in Bethlehem where Jesus was born. Each of the advent calendar drawings are only about 1 inch high and done with a big window crayon so they’re a bit rough but you get the picture (pun intended). I hope you’ve enjoyed the advent calendar adventure! Special big thanks to my friend and coworker Vijaya for helping come up with ideas for the windows.

Advent calendar day 24

Advent calendar day 24

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

